List Of Institutions Approved To Run Distance Learning Centres In Nigeria Released By NUC

The National Universities Commission (NUC) has released the list of institutions approved to run distance learning centres in Nigeria.

In the release, it disclosed that the National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN) is currently the only approved open university in the Nigerian University System (NUS).
NOUN has 72 study/resource centres nationwide, where students take advantage of the window for flexible learning, which the university provides.
List of approved Distance Learning Centres in Nigeria.
Eleven universities in the Nigerian University System, currently have the approval of the NUC to operate distance learning centres.
 They are as follows:         
1) Distance Learning Centre, University of Ibadan.
2) Distance Learning Institute, University of Lagos.
3) Centre for Distance Learning and Continuing Education, University of Abuja.
4) Centre for Distance Learning, University of Maiduguri.      
5) Centre for Distance Learning, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife.
6) Ladoke Akintola University of Technology Open and Distance Learning Centre.
7) Distance Learning Centre, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria.
8) Lagos State University Open and Distance Learning and Research Institute
9) Joseph Ayo Babalola University Centre for Distance Learning
10) University of Nigeria, Nsukka Centre for Distance and e-Learning

 If you are enrolled in a university not listed above, it is possible that you are in an illegal distance learning programme.

No comments